• Welcome to our Carnivore / Ketovore / Keto Online Community!

Welcome to Carnivore Talk! An online community of people who have discovered the benefits of an animal-based ketogenic diet with the goal of losing weight, optimizing their health, and supporting and encouraging one another. We warmly welcome you! [Read More]

Complete Beginner

Hi there, just starting out on the carnivore way of eating with my husband. Our motivation is to improve health after a life-time of eating ‘normally’ and living with various health issues. No-one we know is carnivore so I’m looking for like-minded folk to help us keep going when the carbs start calling.🥴

Welcome aboard @Sue 🙂

We're here to help, and we hope you see the results you are looking for. Many of us are invested in this way of eating because it's done very good for us and our [previous] health conditions.

2 hours ago, Sue said:

Thanks for the encouragement. It’s a big change. Wondering what to grow in my raised veggie beds now.  Obviously not potatoes! 😂

I have the same predicament. Probably herbs, and some keto friendly vegetables. 

6 hours ago, Sue said:

Thanks for the encouragement. It’s a big change. Wondering what to grow in my raised veggie beds now.  Obviously not potatoes! 😂

4 hours ago, Orweller said:

I have the same predicament. Probably herbs, and some keto friendly vegetables. 

This is probably what I would do. Herbs & spices, and some low carb veggies that I would be willing to eat since I grew it myself and it would be only available seasonally.

I have an apple tree in my backyard that I picked from in August. I'll do it again next August too 🙂

Thanks for the encouragement. It’s a big change. Wondering what to grow in my raised veggie beds now.  Obviously not potatoes!