• Welcome to our Carnivore / Ketovore / Keto Online Community!

Welcome to Carnivore Talk! An online community of people who have discovered the benefits of an carnviore-centric ketogenic diet with the goal of losing weight, optimizing their health, and supporting and encouraging one another. We warmly welcome you! [Read More]

I’m new to the carnivore diet. I’m 4days in and finally had a movement. A little concerned because there was a noticeable amount of blood in the stool. I’m feeling good and it didn’t hurt. Actually I’m feeling really good. I guess my question is, has that happened to anyone else? Is it normal? Am I doing anything wrong? Thanks 

That’s not normal. The only time I’ve experienced anything like that I had some really bad constipation and it hurt me.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I would say that is not normal, diet or no diet, and should be closely monitored by both you and your doctor. 

I went a stretch this week without going at all. I was probably at that point where I was close to being constipated without actually being/feeling constipated.

You can read my other post about the 'relief' I had this morning. 

So after not going for most of the week I did not see any blood. (I did have to look back and admire my efforts).

I'm not a a doctor nor a medical professional but I would get that checked out. 

Good luck. 

Scott

On 6/20/2024 at 2:58 PM, jeep.works said:

I’m new to the carnivore diet. I’m 4days in and finally had a movement. A little concerned because there was a noticeable amount of blood in the stool. I’m feeling good and it didn’t hurt. Actually I’m feeling really good. I guess my question is, has that happened to anyone else? Is it normal? Am I doing anything wrong? Thanks 

There could be a coupe things going on here.