• Welcome to our Carnivore / Ketovore / Keto Online Community!

Welcome to Carnivore Talk! An online community of people who have discovered the benefits of an carnviore-centric ketogenic diet with the goal of losing weight, optimizing their health, and supporting and encouraging one another. We warmly welcome you! [Read More]

Hello everyone, I'm relatively new to the carnivore scene - 3.5 months in.

I feel very good about my decision to eat like this in the future and have already noticed some improvements in my health. Improved sleep and mood, weight loss and generally better well-being.

One of the main reasons why I wanted to try the carnivore diet was back pain from hell (as I like to call it), but unfortunately I haven't noticed any improvement here yet. I will of course continue, but I wanted to ask here if anyone shares my experiences? I know that healing is different for everyone and 3.5 months is not too long a period of time - but I have read from many people that back pain that had lasted for years disappeared after 90 days. Can someone please share their experiences?

Many thanks in advance

Fraenk

Edited by Fraenk

Welcome Fraenk, glad you could join us.
Well I’m one of the fortunate ones who’s back pain was 90% alleviated within 60 days of carnivore.
I’m sorry your not finding any relief yet.
Just what exactly is your back issue?
I’ve had a protruding compressed disc do over thirty years and carnivore will not fix that but it does reduce the inflammation tremendously so that’s a big help. When I do strain my back by over exerting myself or lifting wrong my recovery is faster.