• Welcome to our Carnivore / Ketovore / Keto Online Community!

Welcome to Carnivore Talk! An online community of people who have discovered the benefits of an carnviore-centric ketogenic diet with the goal of losing weight, optimizing their health, and supporting and encouraging one another. We warmly welcome you! [Read More]

Day 1

Hello all! 

My name is Megan and I have Ankylosing Spondylitis. I was carnivore about 18 months ago and really saw a positive improvement in my health. Unfortunately I fell away from this lifestyle and have had a hard time getting back to it. I have watched my health decline right back to where I started. It is incredibly frustrating because I know how good I can feel. I have joined this community hoping that the support will be just what I need to get back to good health. One day at a time.

Megan 

Welcome/welcome back.

I'm relatively new to the diet, maybe pushing 5 months. This is a great place to stop by and ask questions, get some good information and so forth.

Hopefully you regain those improvements. I have Neuromyelitis Spectrum Disorder and I have been off medications since late May/early June. 

Best of luck, I'm of the mindset if you did it once, you can do it again.

Scott

Welcome back Megan. We're here to help in any way we can.

I often here people say "what is your Why?" for doing this diet, and that if you can remember your Why, then that will help you stay the course. Your Why is certainly tied up in knowing that you CAN feel better, becaue you did it once and you know it benefitted you. You can do it again, and so let's do it and 18 months from now you can look back on today as just a blip on the radar - you slipped, but you got back up again!

Welcome aboard. 

36 minutes ago, Bob said:

I often here people say "what is your Why?" for doing this diet, and that if you can remember your Why, then that will help you stay the course.

^^^^^^^^^

Best advice Megan.