• Welcome to our Carnivore / Ketovore / Keto Online Community!

Welcome to Carnivore Talk! An online community of people who have discovered the benefits of an carnviore-centric ketogenic diet with the goal of losing weight, optimizing their health, and supporting and encouraging one another. We warmly welcome you! [Read More]

introducing myself

Good morning, all.  I live in Ontario Canada & I am new to carnivore (about a month).  Still at the stage were I am removing food and sorting out a few other things.  No weight loss but I am being patient.   My goal is to feel better (fibromyalgia)  and to lose the weight that I have been trying to lose for quite a few years. That has been very frustrating.  I am constantly fighting  the mindset that has been drummed into our brains in regards to the food pyramid (fruits, veggies, grains & less fat).  I have been counting calories for years &  I was, for the most part, vegetarian over this passed winter.  That's not a long time but long enough to know it didn't make me feel any better or help with the weight loss.

My next steps are to remove ice-cream & more fruit (I love my fruit)  & continue removing more sugary items from my diet.  I also need to switch out my almond milk, which I have been drinking for many years.  

I would be grateful for any advice or tips.

Welcome aboard Emmerson!

It sounds like you are moving in the right direction. Since you have some weight to lose and some healing you are hoping to accomplish, I would defintely focus on being keto, ketovore, or carnivore. 

Keto = less than 20 actual carbs per day. (Half your plate fatty meat, the other half low carb veggies). 
Ketovore = less than 10 actual carbs per day. (3/4 plate fatty meat, 1/4 plate low carb veg).
Carnivore = trace carbs (still a little carbs in meat, eggs, etc), nearly zero carb. Animal products only.