• Welcome to our Carnivore / Ketovore / Keto Online Community!

Welcome to Carnivore Talk! An online community of people who have discovered the benefits of an carnviore-centric ketogenic diet with the goal of losing weight, optimizing their health, and supporting and encouraging one another. We warmly welcome you! [Read More]

7 Months eating Eggs and Meat- Crossroads( Long post)

Hey people. What's up? 
Allow me to share may experience as someone eating nothing but eggs and meats for now 7 months( That so far has been unsucefful):

I have been eating eggs and meat for over 7 months. I started this way of eating with the objetives of improviming my body composistion (Lose bodyfat to be under 15%BF and build some muscle )without being hungry or starve.
I am a healthy individual and i was as healthy to begin with,(Having  no cronic deases or healh problems wheni started the Carnivore diet). In fact, i dealy  for at elast 3 motnhs  initating eating the Carnivore diet, because most of the people i saw(reading and watching videos about the subject) haveing good results from this way of eating, were eitheir peole who had serious health problems or were very overweigth (+-100lbs or more to lose). 
I started the Carnivore diet January, 5 2024.
I am now 35 years old, 181cms tall, 180lbs(+-81,5kg) at +-21%BF. I go to the gym 2-3 times a week.(lift weigths to help sustain or increase muscle mass and assist fat loss- HIT Workouts)
I lost about 17 lbs(8kg) in the first 9 weeks (Mostly water since my BF% did not change that much)) but since then I haven't been able to change my body composition.(lose bodyfat) I have now gone more than 4 mothns  without registering any body changes (weight loss, decrease in BF% or measurements like waist, legs, arms and neck ).In fact i have gained almost 2,5 lbs(1KG between weeks 10-12, but it might be just water.)